So yesterday I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  Are you serious?  I am engaged!  I should be planning a wedding not diagnostic tests and surgery appointments. 

If you know me, you know that nothing goes as expected in my life.  If the odds of something happening to the average person are low, you can usually count on it happening to me.  The one thing that is hopeful here is that I have beaten odds before.  I have been broken and shattered and come back; I have had many a monkey on my back and kicked all those bitches off.  I am tough as nails and frankly, that pisses me off.  I don’t want to do the hard stuff but it seems like over and over that is the path G-d presents me with.  So today, I’m just trying to digest the words, “You have cancer”.  And before I can even feel sorry for myself all I keep thinking is this.  Fuck Cancer.

