Here it is.  The last weekend before becoming a cancer patient.  What to do??  Last night Trent and I ate pizza in bed and watched the movie “It’s Complicated” on Demand.  We laughed and laughed.  And before the night was over, there were tears (on my part) and many “i love you’s”.  The tears are new to me.  I mean I have been crying in a free-flowing fashion for about a year now but for the bulk of my life I struggled with tears.  There have been so many times in my life I have wished I could get the cleansing feeling of a good cry but the tears would not come.  I am so grateful that I was given the gift of tears before this happened to me. 

This morning Laurie came over with bagels and lox.  While food may not change anything, it sure tasted delicious and felt great eating my favorite food with my closest friend.  And we went shopping as if it were any other Saturday and went to the 11 am meeting at Clarkston.  We laughed and spent most of the time NOT talking about cancer.

It has been a good day.  I have tried to FEEL every second of it. 

Finally, if you doubted the ability Trent and I have to laugh and love THROUGH anything, nibble on this for a moment.  Last night I was lying in bed and yelled out, “honey, come in here!”.  And from the kitchen the man of my dreams yelled back, “What???  Did you find the cure for cancer?”.    We laughed and laughed.  In all seriousness, though, let me answer the question.  No, I didn’t find the cure for cancer.  YET!  But you can bet I’m gonna keep looking.

