I know exactly who I am.  I am a daughter, a sister, a niece, an aunt, a friend and employee.  I have not always honored all those roles but I do today. 

I am honest about how I feel and am sensitive and compassionate.  I love fiercely and with my whole heart sometimes.  I am lazy and hate going into the basement and let Trent do all our laundry. 

 I am Jewish and I pray and hold my religion, my G-d and my culture close to my heart. 

I am an alcoholic and an ex-junkie who took every risk imaginable for years and was lucky enough to make it out alive.  I am a meeting maker and a step worker and sponsor and sponsee. 

 I am madly and passionately in love with a man who I believe to be a pillar of greatness and grace.  I am the fiance to that man.  We share a house and a dog and life that is nothing short of joyful.

I am sarcastic and I talk quickly and have a dry sense of humor.  I save my laughter up for my brother who is the only person in the world who can crack me up. 

I call righteous indignation my friend and continually have to ask G-d to help me work on that defect.   

I am multi-faceted and human in every sense.  My character is what defines me.  Take all the descriptions away and it is that simple.  I am who I am and how I act and nothing more. 

I like these definitions of Andrea.  They are real and accurate and have absolutely nothing to do with cancer.  Cancer may be inside of me but it sure as hell isn’t part of who I am!

