I am a girly girl.  I wear makeup every day.  I like clothing and jewelry and handbags.  I HATE looking and feeling ugly. 

I have researched the appropriate garments one should have post surgical mastectomy.  They take ugly to a new level.  I’ll expound.  It is a “camisole”  and is skin tight but for the stretch lace on the shoulders which allow you to step into it. The darts and seaming are catastrophically placed all over the bustline.  It is a train wreck.  And a costly train wreck at that. 

I refuse to wear that thing.  I am a cancer patient not a Glamour Don’t, thank you very much.  So, I have spent the day buying things to wear after surgery that are just as pretty as what I would want to wear on any other day.  I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again and I’ll keep saying it until I don’t have to anymore –  Fuck Cancer!  I’m a girly girl until I say I’m not!!!

