I do not feel well today.  I have felt worse than this in my life, though, and that is somewhat gratifying.  The arm I had surgery on is bothering me again and that is about as annoying as not being able to drink Diet Coke.  I’d made great strides with my arm feeling well again.

I am grateful that I have the ability to stay home all day today.  I am just so incredibly grateful for the company I work for offering short-term disability.  That benefit has become a lifesaver for me.  It has allowed me all this time to heal. 

My house is filled with love and laughter.  Suddenly everything seems silly and funny to me.  I am cracking up on a regular basis.  There is something about this battle that makes everything else seem so tiny and trivial and well, hysterical.  I’m looking for joy and finding it. 

I’m right in the thick of it now and the the importance of this part of my treatment is on the forefront of my mind.  I am a warrior today; albeit a tired one.  I don’t feel well but I’m winning this game so who cares how I feel physically.  Spiritually, I’m doing just fine.

